Tribunal Ousts Nasarawa Governor Sule, Declares PDP Winner

 The Nasarawa State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal, led by Justice Ezekiel Ajayi and conducting proceedings via Zoom, declared Governor Abdullahi Sule's victory null and announced Emmanuel Ombudagu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner. 

Two judges concurred that the PDP won the election, while one dissented. Ezekiel emphasized that the petitioner successfully proved their case. 

Notable political figures, including ex-Governors Abdullahi Adamu and Tanko Al-makura, were present. It's worth noting that Abdullahi Sule had been declared the winner by INEC in Lafia, with 347,209 votes, defeating David Ombugadu of the PDP, who had 283,016 votes.

Post a Comment

Please Select Embedded Mode To Show The Comment System.*

Previous Post Next Post